Bulletin Board

Election of Representatives of the 8th General Assembly of Research Fellows of Academia Sinica

The term for the representatives of the 7th General Assembly of Research Fellows will expire on April 17, 2017. The representatives of the 8th General Assembly of Research Fellows will be elected shortly. According to established precedent, the election process will take place on the internet. Votes can be cast from April 13 (Thursday) 9:00 AM to April 17 (Monday) 5:00 PM. The network will be available 24 hours during this period. Please refer to: http://vote.sinica.edu.tw/recrep.

Each institute and research center is requested to pick up the voting password and relevant materials on April 10 (Monday) at 10:00 AM—12:00 PM or 2:00—4:00 PM at the Conference Affairs Section (Room 3113) of the Secretariat Department of the Central Office of Administration. These materials shall then be given to qualified voters so that they can vote for two candidates of their Division.

The list of candidates is as follows:

Division of Mathematics and Physical Sciences		Division of Life Sciences		Division of Humanities and Social Sciences	
Research Unit	Name	Research Unit	Name	Research Unit	Name
Institute of Mathematics	I-Chiau Huang	Institute of Plant and Microbial Biology	Na-Sheng Lin	Institute of History and Philology	Fu-Shih Lin
Institute of Physics	Hsiang-Nan Li	Institute of Cellular and Organismic Biology	Hung-Chih Kuo	Institute of Ethnology	Hsun Chang
Institute of Chemistry	Chao-Ping Hsu	Institute of Biological Chemistry	Wei-Yuan Yang	Institute of Modern History	Yi-Shen Chen
Institute of Earth Sciences	Bor-Shouh Huang	Institute of Biomedical Sciences	Chien-Chang Chen	Institute of Economics	Chun-Hsien Yeh
Institute of Information Science	Mark Liao	Institute of Molecular Biology	Cheng-Ting Chien,	Institute of European and American Studies	Norman Y. Teng
Institute of Atomic and Molecular Sciences	Huan-Cheng Chang	Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center	Hsin-Hung Yeh	Institute of Sociology	Maukuei Chang
Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics	Ming-Jye Wang	Genomics Research Center	Hwai-I Yang	Institute of Chinese Literature and	Ming-huei Lee

				Philosophy	
Research Center for Environmental	Huang-Hsiung Hsu	Biodiversity Research Center	Sen-Lin Tang	Institute of Linguistics	Chia-Ying Lee
Changes		Research Center		Linguistics	
Research Center	Jung-Hsin Lin			Institute of	Lung-chih
for Applied Sciences				Taiwan History	Chang
Research Center	Wei-Ho Chung			Institute of	Yu-Shan Wu
for Information				Political Science	
Technology Innovation					
				Institutum	Wen-Tsong
				Iurisprudentiae	Chiou
				Research Center	Ruoh-Rong Yu
				for Humanities	
				and Social	
				Sciences	

Note: The list does not provide of candidates is as follows: Institute of Statistical Science.