Bulletin Board

Election of Representatives of the 8th General Assembly of Research Fellows of Academia Sinica

The term for the representatives of the 7th General Assembly of Research Fellows will expire on April 17, 2017. The representatives of the 8th General Assembly of Research Fellows will be elected shortly. According to established precedent, the election process will take place on the internet. Votes can be cast from April 13 (Thursday) 9:00 AM to April 17 (Monday) 5:00 PM. The network will be available 24 hours during this period.

Each institute and research center is requested to pick up the voting password and relevant materials on April 10, 2017 at the Conference Affairs Section of the Secretariat Department of the Central Office of Administration. The voting password shall then be given to qualified voters so that they can vote for two candidates of their Division.

Currently, each institute and research center has nominated one candidate based on the regulations. This list of candidates is as follows:

| Division of Mathematics and Physical Sciences | | Division of Life Sciences | | Division of Humanities and Social Sciences | |
|--|------------------|---|----------------------|---|--------------------|
| Research Unit | Name | Research Unit | Name | Research Unit | Name |
| Institute of Mathematics | I-Chiau Huang | Institute of Plant and Microbial Biology | Na-Sheng Lin | Institute of History and Philology | Fu-Shih Lin |
| Institute of Physics | Hsiang-Nan Li | Institute of Cellular and Organismic Biology | Hung-Chih Kuo | Institute of Ethnology | Hsun Chang |
| Institute of Chemistry | Chao-Ping Hsu | Institute of Biological Chemistry | Wei-Yuan Yang | Institute of Modern History | Yi-Shen Chen |
| Institute of Earth Sciences | Bor-Shouh Huang | Institute of Biomedical Sciences | Chien-Chang Chen | Institute of Economics | Chun-Hsien Yeh |
| Institute of Information Science | Mark Liao | Institute of Molecular Biology | Cheng-Ting Chien, | Institute of European and American Studies | Norman Y. Teng |
| Institute of Atomic and Molecular Sciences | Huan-Cheng Chang | Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center | Hsin-Hung Yeh | Institute of Sociology | Maukuei Chang |
| Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics | Ming-Jye Wang | Genomics Research Center | Hwai-I Yang | Institute of Chinese Literature and Philosophy | Ming-huei Lee |
| Research Center for Environmental Changes | Huang-Hsiung Hsu | Biodiversity Research Center | Sen-Lin Tang | Institute of Linguistics | Chia-Ying Lee |
| Research Center for Applied Sciences | Jung-Hsin Lin | | | Institute of Taiwan History | Lung-chih Chang |
| Research Center for Information Technology Innovation | Wei-Ho Chung | | | Institute of Political Science | Yu-Shan Wu |
| | | | | Institutum Iurisprudentiae | Wen-Tsong Chiou |
| | | | | Research Center for Humanities and Social Sciences | Ruoh-Rong Yu |

Note: The list does not provide of candidates is as follows: Institute of Statistical Science.