List of Candidates for Representatives of the 7th General Assembly of Research Fellows, Academia Sinica

The term for the representatives of the 6th General Assembly of Research Fellows will expire on April 17, 2015. The representatives of the 7th General Assembly of Research Fellows will be elected shortly. According to established precedent, the election process will take place on the internet. Votes will be cast from April 9 (Thursday) 9:00 AM to April 13 (Monday) 5:00 PM. The network will be available 24 hours during this period.

Each institute and research center is requested to pick up the voting password and relevant materials on April 8, 2015 at the Conference Affairs Section of the Secretariat Department of the Central Office of Administration. The voting password shall then be given to qualified voters so that they can vote for two candidates of their Division.

Currently, each institute and research center has nominated one candidate based on the regulations. This list of candidates is as follows:

Division of Mathematics and Physical Sciences		Division of Life Sciences		Division of Humanities and Social Sciences	
Research Unit	Name	Research Unit	Name	Research Unit	Name
Institute of Mathematics	Huang, I-Chiau	Institute of Plant and Microbial Biology	Wu, Shu-Hsing	Institute of History and Philology	Shih, Shou-chien
Institute of Physics	Chou, Chia-fu	Institute of Cellular and Organismic Biology	Liao, Yung-Feng	Institute of Ethnology	Guo, Pei-yi
Institute of Chemistry	Hsu, Chao-Ping	Institute of Biological Chemistry	Chen, Ruey-Hwa	Institute of Modern History	Shiu, Wen-tang
Institute of Earth Sciences	Huang, Bor-Shouh	Institute of Biomedical Sciences	Shih, Hsiu-Ming	Institute of Economics	Chang, Juin-Jen
Institute of Information Science	Hsu, Tsan-sheng	Institute of Molecular Biology	Sun, Y. Henry	Institute of European and American Studies	Teng, Norman Y.
Institute of Statistical Science	Chang, Yuan-chin Ivan	Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center	Charng, Yee-yung	Institute of Sociology	Tsai, Yu-Yueh
Institute of Atomic and Molecular Sciences	Ni, Chi-Kung Kenny	Genomics Research Center	Liang, Chi-Ming	Institute of Chinese Literature and Philosophy	Tsai, Chang-lin
Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics	Wang, Ming-Jye	Biodiversity Research Center	Jeng, Ming-Shiou	Institute of Linguistics	Wei, Pei-chuan
Research Center for Environmental Changes	Hsu, Huang-Hsiung			Institute of Taiwan History	Liu, Shi-yung
Research Center for Applied Sciences	Chen, Bi-Chang			Institute of Political Science	Chu, Yun-han
Research Center for Information Technology Innovation	Chung, Wei-Ho			Institutum Iurisprudentiae	Liao, Fort Fu-Te
<u> </u>		•		Research Center for Humanities and Social Sciences	Tsai, Ming-Chang