1. Dr. Francisca Kemper, Research Fellow of the Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics, has been seconded as the European ALMA Programme Chief Scientist of ESO from November 1, 2018 to October 31, 2021.

2. Dr. Yuh-Jye Lee has been appointed Joint Appointment Research Fellow of the Research Center for Information Technology Innovation, effective from September 1, 2018 to January 31, 2010.

3. Dr. Derek Sheridan has been appointed Assistant Research Fellow of the Institute of Ethnology, effective from October 1, 2018 to July 31, 2024.