List of New Research Fellow Representatives to Academia Sinica’s 9th General Assembly

Twenty one new research fellow representatives have been elected to the 9th General Assembly of Academia Sinica. The representative body consists of three divisions: Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Humanities and Social Sciences.

All elected members serve for a period of two years.

The list of new representatives is as follows:

Division of Mathematics and Physical Sciences:
1. Jung-Hsin Lin (Research Center for Applied Sciences)
2. Ito Chao (Institute of Chemistry)
3. Huang-Hsiung Hsu (Research Center for Environmental Changes)
4. Tsan-Sheng Hsu (Institute of Information Science)
5. Bor-Shouh Huang (Institute of Earth Sciences)
6. Suen Hou (Institute of Physics)
7. Julie Tzu-Yueh Wang (Institute of Mathematics)

Division of Life Sciences:
1. Yi-Ling Lin (Institute of Biomedical Sciences)
2. Wen Chang (Institute of Molecular Biology)
3. Na-Sheng Lin (Institute of Plant and Microbial Biology)
3. Pei-Wen Hsiao (Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center)
5. Guang-Chao Chen (Institute of Biological Chemistry)
6. Pung-Pung Hwang (Institute of Cellular and Organismic Biology)
7. Sen-Lin Tang (Biodiversity Research Center)

Division of Humanities and Social Sciences:
1. Jen-Der Lee (Institute of History and Philology)
2. Lung-Chih Chang (Institute of Taiwan History)
3. Paul R. Katz (Institute of Modern History)
4. Wen-Tsong Chiou (Institutum Iurisprudentiae)
5. Ming-Huei Lee (Institute of Chinese Literature and Philosophy)
6. Yu-Shan Wu (Institute of Political Science)
7. Chin-Fen Chang (Institute of Sociology)