List of New Research Fellow Representatives to Academia Sinica’s 11th General Assembly

Twenty one new research fellow representatives have been elected to the 11th General Assembly of Academia Sinica. The representative body consists of three divisions: Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Humanities and Social Sciences. All elected members serve for a period of two years. The list of new representatives is as follows:

Division of Mathematics and Physical Sciences:
1.Yuan-Hann Chang (Institute of Physics)
2.Jer-Lai Kuo (Institute of Atomic and Molecular Sciences)
3.Yu Tsao (Research Center for Information Technology Innovation)
4.Ji-Yen Cheng (Research Center for Applied Sciences)
5.Charles C.-K. Chou (Research Center for Environmental Changes)
6.Bow-Yaw Wang (Institute of Information Science)
7.Cheng-Horng Lin (Institute of Earth Sciences)

Division of Life Sciences:
1.Jun-Yi Leu (Institute of Molecular Biology)
2.Yuh-Shan Jou (Institute of Biomedical Sciences)
3.John Wang (Biodiversity Research Center)
4.Erh-Min Lai (Institute of Plant and Microbial Biology)
5.Hsin-Hung Yeh (Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center)
6.Cheng-Fu Kao (Institute of Cellular and Organismic Biology)
7.Rita P.-Y. Chen (Institute of Biological Chemistry)

Division of Humanities and Social Sciences:
1.Hung-Tai Wang (Institute of History and Philology)
2.Chih-Chieh Tang (Institute of Sociology)
3.Shao-Hua Liu (Institute of Ethnology)
4.Yen-Tu Su (Institutum Iurisprudentiae)
5.Shu-Min Chung (Institute of Taiwan History)
6.Ko-Wu Huang (Institute of Modern History)
7.Cheng-Hung Tsai (Institute of European and American Studies)