1. Dr. Shien Uang Jen has been appointed Adjunct Research Fellow of the Institute of Physics, effective from February 1, 2019, to July 31, 2020.
  2. Dr. Yi-Hsuan Yang, Associate Research Fellow of the Research Center for Information Technology Innovation, has been seconded as Chief Scientist of Music of Taiwan AI Labs from March 1, 2019 to July 31, 2021.
  3. Dr. Che-Yang Lin has been appointed Assistant Research Fellow of the Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center, effective from September 1, 2019 to July 31, 2025.
  4. Dr. Chung-Yi Wu, Research Fellow of the Genomics Research Center, has been seconded as Vice Executive General Manager R&D of CHO Pharma Inc. from February 1, 2019 to January 31, 2022.
  5. Dr. Hsun Chang, Research Fellow of the Institute of Ethnology, has been appointed Director of the Institute, effective from April 1, 2019 to June 30, 2021.